CIE BIVOUAC ASSOCIATED TO THE CIRCUS SCHOOL OF BORDEAUX

 

 

Pass on our passion, participate in the development of artistic research, cultivate the circus of tomorrow. Since 2011, this is the meaning we have given to our commitment to the training offered by the Circus School of Bordeaux.

 

An embodied commitment which translates into an active participation of the company in the artistic project of the school of the amateur curriculum at the vocational training center, from hearing the candidates to their preparation for competitions in higher circus schools.

 

 Offer a unique artistic vision combining art and science in experimental spaces.

Research laboratories (exploration of modules), technical education (Chinese mast course), an artistic culture (circus history course), a scientific culture (meeting with researchers).

 

Like our creations, it is an open and multifaceted vision of the circus discipline and the practice of the living arts that we wish to transmit.

 

To be the directors of the artistic identities of future actors in the creative circus, without forgetting to confront them with the reality of the professional circus:

 

We stage them at meetings dedicated to the emerging scene: The stages open at the ECB, seasonal openings, Circles of Circa (Auch), the Echappées Belles de Blanquefort, the fairground in St André de Cubzac ...

We train them in broadcasting and put them in contact with experienced artists and directors;

Finally, we sometimes integrate them into our company, both in the distribution of our creations and in our mediation missions.

 

In the end, we strive not only to provide emerging artists with a framework for their creativity to flourish, but above all we give them the keys to get out of it. Questioning oneself. Put yourself to the test. Get rich.

LA COMPAGNIE ASSOCIÉE À L'ÉCOLE DE CIRQUE DE BORDEAUX

 

Transmettre notre passion, participer à l’éclosion des recherches artistiques, cultiver le cirque de demain. Depuis 2011, c’est le sens que nous donnons à notre engagement dans la formation proposée par l’École de Cirque de Bordeaux.

 

Un engagement incarné qui se traduit par une participation active de la compagnie au projet artistique de l’école  du cursus amateur au centre de formation professionnelle, de l’audition des candidats à leur préparation aux concours d’écoles supérieures de cirque.

 

Proposer une vision artistique singulière mêlant art et science sur espaces experimentaux.

Des laboratoires de recherches (exploration de modules), un enseignement technique (cours de mât chinois), une culture artistique (cours d’histoire du cirque), une culture scientifique (rencontre avec des chercheurs).

 

A l’instar de nos créations, c'est une vision ouverte et protéiforme de la discipline cirque et de la pratique des arts vivants que nous souhaitons transmettre.

 

 

 Nous les mettons en scène à l’occasion de rendez-vous dédiés à la scène émergente :  Les scènes ouvertes à l'ECB,  ouvertures de saison, Circles de Circa (Auch), les Echappées Belles de Blanquefort, le champ de foire à St andré de cubzac...

Nous les formons à la diffusion et les mettons en relation avec des artistes et metteurs en scène confirmés ;

Enfin, il nous arrive de les intégrer à notre compagnie, aussi bien dans la distribution de nos créations que dans nos missions de médiation.

 

Au final, nous nous efforçons non seulement de fournir aux artistes en devenir un cadre d’éclosion de leur créativité mais surtout nous leur donnons les clés pour en sortir. Se questionner. Se mettre à l’épreuve. S’enrichir.

 

Un cirque de recherche vibrant et en mouvement.